Reasons

Reasons

I love Bill because he lets me cry into his chest hair when I get worried and doesn’t mind that he’s getting all soggy. I love Bill because he covers my eyes and holds my hand when there are lumbar punctures and vitreous fluid checks on House. I love Bill because he made me go to the doctor when he thought I had meningitis. I love Bill because he loves that I plan out tomorrow’s dinner in advance. I love Bill because he tells me to eat the last Krispy Kreme at 11 when I crave it and will still help me with my sit-ups the next day. I love Bill because he carries up all the groceries while I put them away. I love Bill because he makes me feel better about the things I worry about. I love Bill because he picked out an amazing trashcan. I love Bill because we narrate the dog’s life together. I love Bill because he gives me honest opinions. I love Bill because he checks the traffic and weather for me every afternoon and then tells me to hurry home. I love that Bill calls me Liz Lemon. I love Bill even when he drinks all the wine, won’t put up with my whining, and eats a metric ton of Panda Express orange chicken and goes into a food coma. I love Bill for a million reasons and find at least one new one every day. Thanks for being awesome, honey. I hope this didn’t make the rest of you puke in your mouths. If it did, I recommend a swish of water or listerine. Have a nice night. : )

Leave a Reply

