When you have nothing to talk about…

When you have nothing to talk about…

Fill out a survey! I borrowed 15 Fill-Ins from Marta Writes because I felt like writing something, but not a weekend recap and I’m feeling a funk coming on. So, in the interest of fighting the funk off, 15 Questions:

:: no matter what mood i’m in, i can always go for a: hug. I love hugs. From my Grammy, from Bill, even a snuggle with the puggle, I’m very rarely in a mood where I’ll refuse a hug.
:: my favorite go-to outfit would have to be: ponytail with headband, cardigan, plain colored shirt, blue jeans, chuck taylors. It’s what I’m wearing today, it’s what I wear almost every day.
:: a good source of inspiration is: the intertubes. Whether I’m working on logos or designing anniversary/birthday presents for folks, I look to the internet for inspirado. I keep a Dropbox shortcut on my desktop to pull in photos and designs I like at all times.
:: am so glad my parents taught me: to be handy and independent about it and to think for myself. My parents built our house AS we lived in it and have added on to it twice and Josh and I were involved the whole time. Without that background I wouldn’t have gotten into theatre tech and made my best friends or be able to put together Ikea furniture in the blink of an eye. I also appreciate my parents teaching us to form our own (educated) opinions about everything from friends to religion. I appreciate their open minds and ours.
:: a song i like to dance to is: …crap, none come to mind. I swear songs will come on that make me bounce and dance and drive Bill crazy, but I can’t think of a single one. Dang.
:: i wish everyone knew about: the delicious, delicious Presbyterian: Diet Coke, ginger ale, and bourbon. It sounds gross, but I promise it is SO GOOD.
:: the best thing in my makeup bag is: aww.. you think I have a makeup bag that I use. Let me just tell you, sleeping like crud last night = no energy to put on makeup this morning. And all of my makeup is old. So.. ha!
:: my dream spring break vacation spot is: an actual Spring Break? Camping in Colorado or visiting the Druryians.
:: this may be a surprise, but i am passionate about: I don’t know that I have any surprising passions, but I get crazy angry about people who don’t respect brand guidelines and boundaries, especially when they steal or misuse someone else’s intellectual property.
:: a favorite book that changed me for the better: oh crud. I should know this! I read SO MUCH, or at least I used to. Can I just say that the amount of literature that I’ve consumed by volume has changed me for the better?
:: one of my pet peeves is: folks that don’t use their turn signal. It’s right next to your steering wheel, for the love of Pete, USE IT.
:: my favorite daily ritual would have to be: getting tucked in by Bill every night. It’s nice.
:: i am trying to be better at: being less negative about any/everything. It’s not good to be such a dang grumpy goose.
:: the most recent rad thing i found online was: this photo of Tracy Morgan. It makes me laugh πŸ™‚
:: i can’t live without: both my little and my extended family, from Bill to our parents, to my sisters and cousins.

Leave a Reply

