Sleepy Friday

Sleepy Friday

Between cooking, baking, planning for trips and moving, work, and the ragweed pollen being high, this week is really wearing me out. I was pretty certain all day yesterday that it was actually Friday… Now that it actually IS Friday, I am pooped! My plan for today had been to blog about a great mystery series I read by PB Ryan, but my brain is both throbbing and full of gunk so I don’t think my review would be very helpful. Instead, let’s start out November with some things I’m thankful for. This craze is sweeping the Facebooks and Twitter, which is usually a good reason to avoid something, but after reading Shirt of Flame: A Year with St. Therese of Lisieux, I’m trying to be a little less grumptastic and a little more pleasantly thankful. So, here goes:

Oh my goodness, I am so thankful for my husband! Every day I am so, so glad that Bill and I found each other and glommed on to each other the way we did. It sounds cheesy, but I think our souls just needed each other and we knew it.

My husband is smarter than anyone has a right to be, without making anyone else feel stupid. He is my own personal savant and Wikipedia. Bill calms me down when I am crazy, listens to my ramblings, supports me no matter what, and makes me feel like the luckiest woman in the world. During the day, I find myself just thanking God that I have such a lovely, lovable, loving husband that cares so much for me, our family, and his students. In particular, this week I am grateful that he has emptied the dishwasher every day so I didn’t get overwhelmed by dishes, that he’s loading the truck up this afternoon so we didn’t have to last night, that he is such a good role model for his kiddies, that he is a wonderful puggle poppa, and that he loves my cooking : )

In our wedding vows, we promised to stand by each other whatever may come and that “We shall bear together whatever trouble and sorrow life may lay upon us and we shall share together whatever good and joyful things life may bring us.” No matter what comes our way, I know that Bill will stand by me. I love that we are a team and that we can face anything, together. I love you, bubbie!

(All photos © Elissa R Photography. She’s awesome!)

Leave a Reply

