Gift Ideas – Etsy

Gift Ideas – Etsy

Hello friends! Since Bill and I were both asleep by 8:30 last night, I unsurprisingly did not make dinner last night so I have no recipe to offer you. Instead, I went through my Etsy gift list to find some neat handmade, independent ideas for holiday gifts.

If you’ve never heard of Etsy before, you’re missing out on a great marketplace full of handmade and vintage goods, from jewelry to art, purses to clothing. It’s a lovely way to find beautiful goods from independent artists for yourself and those you love. These are just a few of my favorites curated from Etsy, I hope you explore on your own to find amazing gifts for your friends and family while supporting artists like my college friend Stacie!


For the Guys

Waxed Canvas and Leather Utility Pouch from infusion

I love this utility pouch from Infusion for a quick ditty bag to hold small toiletries or to keep cords together at the bottom of your guy’s messenger bag. The bags from infusion are rugged and sturdy; a practical and stylish choice!

 

iPhone Wallet from Sakatan Leather

This neat wallet from Sakatan Leather holds your cash, cards plus your iPhone with a handy headphone jack. The nice leather craftsmanship, plus the option of having this wallet handstamped with a name or phrase, make this a great gift for anyone, guys included. This shop also has some really cool money clips and other wallet options.

 

Extra-Large Zombie Mug from Lenny Mud

If the guys in your life are anything like my husband, they are all agogo about anything zombies. Put a cute and useful spin on their obsession with this NomNomNom mug from Lenny Mud. Its cheery color and funny message would be a great pick-me-up in the grey of morning! Any of Lenny Mud’s whimsical pottery would be a great and hilarious gift.


For the Girls

Canvas Messenger Bag from Tippy Thai

The only reason I’ve never purchased anything from Tippy Thai‘s amazingly cute bag selection is that I just can’t decide which one I love the most! The bag pictured is my current favorite, with its neutral color, adjustable strap, cute pleats, and magnetic top closure. Tippy Thai’s bags are adorable, affordable, customizable and handmade. I love them! (hint, hint: husband and family)

 

Gold and Pearl Clover Necklace from Bluegrass Loft

My engagement ring was a pearl, so I’ve had a soft spot for them ever since. I think that this necklace from Bluegrass Loft is a great mix of trendy and timeless with the cute clover shape and classic pearls. It even has adorable little pearls around the clasp! If my mother-in-law hadn’t just gotten me a beautiful necklace for Christmas, I’d snatch this up right now! As is, I might last until my birthday before I grab it for myself ; )

 

Cloudy Lotus Bowl from Adventures in Clay

I love this beautiful bowl from Adventures in Clay with the delicate edges and cloudy finish. It would be lovely on your dresser top to hold your jewelry at night or as a centerpiece on the dinner table. Last year, we got Mom a yarn bowl from this vendor and she loved it.


For the Wall

Mockingbird Texas Print from Creative Monsoons

This whimsical print from Creative Monsoons would be great for a Texas-loving home, though other states and provinces are available in the shop if you don’t love the greatest state ; ) I love the incorporation of the state bird and map without being overtly geographical. It’s a great shoutout to your home state without slapping a map up on the wall.

 

Letterpress Art from Tag Team Tompkins

I love the charming letterpressed calligraphy quotes from Tag Team Tompkins so much that I got a whole family-full of them to give for Christmas this year. They have quotes and sayings for any occasion, letter-pressed on wonderfully thick stock, with their beautiful handwriting and small illustrations. How can you resist those swirls?

 

Lace Kitchen Canisters from Lenny Mud

Another gift idea from Lenny Mud: How cute are these lace-edged ceramic canisters? I’m really bummed that these are sold out, but I wanted to share them just in case they come back. I love the non-frilly lace with the sturdy ceramic and warm wooden lids.


For the Geek

River Tam and the Fireflies from Joe Bot

I love the old-school record feel of this Firefly poster from Joe Bot. It’s super cute and a great representation of the beloved characters from Firefly. This would be great in a kids room or as part of a larger record display, see who spots it!

 

The Lord of the Rings Poster Set from Color Panda

This is a great poster set of the JRR Tolkein series from Color Panda. They’ve got a really neat graphic and grungy aesthetic to avoid the college dorm room feeling that movie posters can bring. I think my favorite is Smaug soaring over the adventurers on The Hobbit’s poster.

 

Hungry Baby Onesie from Mithril Sheep

I couldn’t resist sharing this adorable onesie for baby geeks from Mithril Sheep. After all, the only folks who care more about second breakfast than hobbits are babies! Love it!

One thought on “Gift Ideas – Etsy

Leave a Reply

