That’s Mancktastic! – Yogurt Edition

That’s Mancktastic! – Yogurt Edition

Hello folks, it’s time for another edition of That’s Mancktastic! Today, I’m going to focus on… yogurt!

Yogurt is a staple of my diet; I have a small cup every day in my lunch and I enjoy it in smoothies and frozen as after-dinner treats. The happy little bacteria in yogurt help my belly stay balanced, the calcium content is good for my bones, and it’s tasty to boot. Lately, my favorite yogurts have been of the Greek variety since their extra protein helps fill and fuel me without weighing me down. So, here are three of my favorite yogurts as of late!

  • <First up, we have Greek Gods yogurt. I stumbled across this Greek yogurt at our HEB about a month ago, and I’ve been hooked ever since. The classicist loving part of me enjoys that each flavor is named after (surprise!) a Greek god, but even more than that I love the flavors!  The plain is a great base for granola or a smoothie while the honey and honey-strawberry are tasty without being too sweet. This yogurt has a great thick texture that I love to mix with frozen fruit for a morning parfait. This week I’m enjoying Hermes in my lunchbox!71097_116520948763_3572512_n
  • Next up is a newer entry to the yogurt world: Yoplait Frozen Greek Yogurt.While I’d had their conventional refrigerated low-fat and Greek yogurts, I’d never tried their frozen Greek yogurt until this weekend when it was on sale at HEB. I picked up the Honey Caramel flavor and I’m pleased to say that it’s a delicious choice! This frozen treat packs even more protein than the Greek Gods yogurt with less fat. I’m really looking forward to trying out the fruit flavors from this brand when it gets warmer outside. yoplait-frozen-yogurt
  • Finally, we have another tasty frozen delicacy: Yasso Frozen Greek Yogurt Bars. At only 70 calories per bar, they still manage to deliver 6 g of protein apiece along with great fruit flavor. These are a little pricy for my tastes, but they’re a great treat. I really like that this company was founded by 2 childhood friends; they were just founded in 2011 and they seem to be expanding and thriving! For a while they were the only frozen Greek yogurt bars in the market, but now Yoplait and other bigger companies are getting in on the action, so I like supporting Yasso : ) FrozenTreats-Yasso-thumb-500x362-29877

I hope that you, too, find some of these yogurts Mancktastic! Enjoy your calcium and protein : )

2 thoughts on “That’s Mancktastic! – Yogurt Edition

  1. I might even give up using my yogurt maker since I discovered Chobani. Is this just a northern brand (NY is big on yogurt making now as a State). The blood orange is my favorite but I like the passion fruit and mango as well. Mr. Don picked up Edy’s frozen caramel yogurt and goodbye ice cream.

    1. No, it’s not just Northern, I also love Chobani! I like the plainer flavors for my morning yogurt/granola so the big container of Greek Gods is just a better deal. And Edy’s (Dreyer’s down here) frozen yogurt is also deelish 🙂

Leave a Reply

