Sharp-Dressed Lady, Week 2

Sharp-Dressed Lady, Week 2

Alright, I’ve stuck with my nice-dressing plan for another week, documenting it on Instagram, so let’s take a look at the outfits! We had 2 nights of games during the main part of this week, plus a birthday lunch with my Momma and flying out to Tampa on Friday, followed by tournament time. It was quite the busy stretch of days, so it was a challenge to stay on point, but I’d set out some outfits this weekend so I could grab them easily in the morning to facilitate staying on the fashion wagon. I’ve also started to play with some of the jewelry that we got when my folks and I lived in China, rather than staying with the same necklace each day. Let’s see how it went!

Easter Lunch: Tried to stay bright and springy for the occasion.
Easter Lunch: Tried to stay bright and springy for the occasion. I wore this skirt to my bridal shower!
Monday: Belated birthday lunch with my Momma! 2nd day in a row wearing my new favorite sandals :)
Monday: Belated birthday lunch with my Momma! 2nd day in a row wearing my new favorite sandals 🙂 I liked how the belt made the top/skirt combo look like a dress.
Tuesday: It was a game night, so I just threw on a team shirt when I got to school. Love that jade bead necklace!
Tuesday: It was a game night, so I just threw on a team shirt when I got to school. Love that jade bead necklace!
Wednesday: Another game night, another switch to a team shirt when I got there!
Wednesday: Another game night, another switch to a team shirt when I got there. Finnegan photobomb!
Thursday: It was a little chilly, so I went with a wool shirt and boots.
Thursday: It was a little chilly, so I went with a wool skirt and boots. Rare peek at my work glasses!
20130405-123243.jpg
Friday: Airport outfit for flying to Tampa! Team colors, comfy pants, slip-off sandals and scarf for pseudo-blanket 🙂

Source List:
Sunday: Cardigan, skirt and sandals – Target, Top – Ann Taylor LOFT Outlet, Necklace – gift from MIL
Monday: Skirt – Bass Outlet, Top, cardigan, belt and sandals – Target, Pearls – China
Tuesday: Jeans, flats, cardigan and tank top – Target, Necklace – China
Wednesday: T-shirt, flats, cardigan (similar) and tank top – Target, Slacks – Old Navy, Necklace – gift from MIL
Thursday: Cardigan, shirt (similar), and boots – Target, Skirt – Old Navy when I was in HS
Friday:Scarf andcardigan – Target, Top – Macy’s, Slacks – Old Navy, Sandals – Wal-Mart

Leave a Reply

