Sharp-Dressed Lady, Week 3

Sharp-Dressed Lady, Week 3

Another week, another recap of the outfits! We dealt with some weird-changing weather this week, from a humid and warm Monday to a rainy game night Wednesday, so that created a challenge, as did my lethargy after returning from Tampa.

Overall, I don’t think this week went quite as well as the past 2, but I did really like Friday’s outfit.

I’ve started using Style Book, an app on my iPhone, to catalog my closet and experiment with putting together potential outfits ahead of time. Photographing every single item of clothing I have is time-consuming, but once I finish that up, I can use idle time to futz with outfit combos to look back on when getting dressed before work.

Monday: Sooo tired from the trip, so I defaulted to flats, jeans and cardigan, but tried to nice it up with the belt and peep toe flats.
Monday: Sooo tired from the trip, so I defaulted to flats, jeans and cardigan, but tried to nice it up with the belt and peep toe flats.
Tuesday: I love the colors in this skirt, especially since it's got the subtle shine of silk.
Tuesday: I love the colors in this skirt, especially since it’s got the subtle shine of silk.
Wednesday: Understated game-day outfit with 2 pieces of jewelry and even heels!
Wednesday: Understated game-day outfit with 2 pieces of jewelry and even heels!
Thursday: Simple colors with a very worried puggle on a rainy day.
Thursday: Simple colors with a very worried puggle on a rainy day.
Friday: Housewife chic with polkadots, ruffles and my favorite belt.
Friday: Housewife chic with polkadots, ruffles and my favorite belt.

Source List:
Monday: Flats, jeans, top, belt and cardigan – Target
Tuesday: Skirt – China, Flats – Dillard’s, Top and cardigan – Target, Necklace – Etsy
Wednesday: Heels – super-old Classified, Khakis – super-old JCPenney, Top and cardigan – Target, Necklace and bracelet – China
Thursday: Cardigan and loafers – Target, Jeans and tank top – Old Navy, Shirt – China-made
Friday: Dress – Dress Barn, Cardigan and belt – Target, Shoes – Bass

Leave a Reply

