Sharp-Dressed Lady, 01.14

Sharp-Dressed Lady, 01.14

Well, it’s a short week to start off Sharp-Dressed Lady 2014, but that’s ok! I feel like I need to get my fashion groove back, though – I’m not in love with either of these outfits, and they took me a while to put together even so. Hopefully next week we’ll see some improvement 🙂

You can definitely see my fall-winter propensity towards warm neutrals in these outfits. I’ve been wearing Thursday’s brown shoes and Friday’s oatmeal cardigan a ton recently. I’m also rocking my new boots in Friday’s outfit. Expect to see them a lot while it stays cool – I love them and they’re really comfy!

Starting off 2014 with a blurry #sharpdressedlady #ootd! One of my goals for 2014 is to get these wool pants tailored so they're less wide-legged. Cardigan - Target; Top - Ann Taylor; Shoes - X-Appeal; Hair - Houston humidity.
Starting off 2014 with a blurry photo, but oh well. One of my 2014 goals is to have these wool pants tailored to be less wide in the leg
Cardigan – Target; Top – Ann Taylor LOFT; Shoes – X-Appeal; Hair – Houston humidity.
Blargh, that's a weird smile for the first Casual Fribsday of 2014, but oh well. #ootd #sharpdressedlady Top and cardigan - Target; Jeans - Old Navy; Boots - Payless; Necklace - Kate Spade knockoff
Blargh, that’s a weird smile for the first Casual Fribsday of 2014, but oh well.
Top and cardigan – Target; Jeans – Old Navy; Boots – Payless; Necklace – Kate Spade knockoff

P.S. I look so much like my niece, Courtney, in the second picture…

Leave a Reply

